Home » Matches » Bangladesh » Bangladesh create history, beat India in ODI series

Bangladesh create history, beat India in ODI series

Bangladesh create history, beat India in ODI series

Mirpur: Left-arm pacer Mustafizur Rahman torn Indian batting line again to help Bangladesh seal the three-match one-day international series with a six wicket victory in Dhaka Sunday.

 Mustafizur picked up where he left off in the opening game, when he claimed 5-50, 6-43 to enter and help bowl India for 200 runs, Bangladesh a target reached in just 38 overs.

 The hosts had a goal of 200 points in 47 overs based on the method Duckworth / Lewis after rain interrupted the game for more than an hour in the late innings of India.

 Bangladesh faced little problem reaching that figure through the second successive Shakib Al Hasan 50, with cameos Litton Das (36), Soumya Sarkar (34) and Mushfiqur Rahman (31).

 Sabbir Rahman (22 no) led Axar Patel to third man for the winning run with Shakib unbeaten on 51 at the other end, having smashed five fours in a 62-ball innings.

Earlier in the day, Shikhar Dhawan scored 53 runs while skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni chipped with 47 as India struggled hard against some fine bowling from Bangladesh in order to stay alive in the series.

 Electing to bat first after Dhoni won the toss, India suffered his first stroke only the second ball when Rohit Sharma was taken to the coverage Sabbir Rahman Mustafizur out.

 Dhawan and Virat Kohli steadied the innings with a second wicket stand of 74-run before Bangladesh was again struck by occasional off-break bowler Nasir Hossain.

 Nasir, who claimed 2-33, trapped leg before for 23, Kohli was then caught behind Dhawan soon after the first game ended his fifty.

 Ambati Rayudu, one of India made three changes to the game, follow Dhawan without scoring to leave the visitors struggling at 4-110.

 Dhoni, who was promoted to number four, put on a 53-run partnership in the fifth wicket with Suresh Raina but Mustafizur returned in its second passage reject Raina 34 to break the stand.

 Dhoni, dropped wicketkeeper Das 21, later succumbed to pressure, basting a plug out Mustafizur Nasir to short cover.

 Mustafizur created a chance of a hat-trick, the leg trap Axar Patel before the next ball.

 Ravichandran Ashwin While survived the hat-trick ball, it quickly became the fifth victim of Mustafizur, beating a socket behind the stumps.

 Mustafizur Jadeja bowled off the final delivery after the break of rain and Rubel finished the sleeves of India two balls later to finish with 2-26. The third and final ODI will be held at the same place on June 24

Add To TwiiterRetweet This Post item information on FacebookShare This Stumble ThisStumbleUpon This Digg ThisDigg This Add To Del.icio.usBookmark This

About The Author

Leave a Reply